I Can Improve #4

An entire week without stress or worry and filled with relaxation!

image

I was asked if I am looking forward to being back in routine after the holiday break. My answer was no, because I enjoyed the time to read and relax. And that is true – I read an entire book in one day the other day. That’s amazing to me – it rarely happens!

I realized, though, I am looking forward to being back in routine – but I think I see it differently than others do. I enjoyed every moment of my holiday break. I enjoyed being lazy, of working on projects at home, of traveling, seeing family and a couple of friends, of having pajama days and tossed-together meals.

But I also enjoy my routine – it’s filled with my nephew, daughter, sister, and brother in law. It’s filled with the work I love to do. And it’s filled with communication with my friends and family afar. I did very little (for me) communicating via social media, and much has happened in my time away. I look forward to catching up and seeing all the wonderful things that have transpired in the last 3 weeks!

I Can Improve #4:
Find a way to balance the in-the-moment with the social media, because MY social media accounts are filled with personal friends and family, not just the friends I met online.

Leave a comment

Filed under #365 Days of Positive Thinking, Family, Love, Work

Leave a Reply

