I Can Improve #1

New month, new focus for positive thinking. January will be about things I can do better. Some may overlap or repeat, depending on my day.

image

Today I made New Year’s Day soup: kale (leafy greens for folding money), black eyed pea (legumes for coin money), & potato soup. I seasoned it with garlic & onion & a ham hock. And served it with corn bread (gold). A not-so-traditional southern-style meal. I think it turned out fabulously, and daughter even said (reluctantly), “So I will admit, this is really good.”

SCORE!!!

Things I can improve, day #1:
I need to have more confidence in my recipe ideas. Once upon a time, I would have ignored the urge to make this meal and would have just eaten black eyed peas by myself.

Leave a comment

Filed under #365 Days of Positive Thinking, Family, Food, Love

Leave a Reply

