Three Happy Thoughts #7

Daughter had a babysitting job today, and I had a goal of starting (and finishing) “Cat’s Cradle” by Kurt Vonnegut this weekend — finally! I have only had it checked out from the library since mid-October!

image

1) I took a long nap yesterday evening, worked through the night, then slept from noon-3pm today. Sleeping as my body needs in order to feel better makes me happy.
2) Daughter will earn enough this weekend to make her car payment. This makes her happy, which makes me happy.
3) Reading always makes me happy. I am nearly halfway finished with Vonnegut’s “Cat’s Cradle,” and should be able to finish it up tonight or tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under #365 Days of Positive Thinking, Family

Leave a Reply

