Thankfulness #28

Day 28: I am thankful for the many people in my life who have brought me some sort of joy, happiness, or love.  Some are family, some are friends, and others are acquaintances brought together by mutual adoration of folks we know. 

Today I ate a delicious meal, surrounded by wonderful people, and enjoyed much conversation a d laughter.  My BIL’s family kindly invited me to join all of them & welcomed me into the fold. We cuddled Nacho, snuggled baby Brett, and swapped stories about various interests. 

I was able to call my parents & talk to my grandfather, chat with my daughter as she joined her California family, and touch base with many friends and family.  Some folks dear to me are struggling with loss while trying to enjoy the spirit of the day, others are struggling to enjoy what they know will be one of the last holidays with their loved ones. Still others feel lost and alone today. Reach out to those you know are struggling. Don’t fear them dampening your spirits–choose to lighten theirs. 

Today has been a lovely day, and I hope for many more like it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Food, Love, NaBloPoMo, Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

