Thankfulness #25

Day 25: I am thankful for the time to be able to step back, take a breath, sleep for a full 8 hours, and rejuvenate myself.  Life has been a whirlwind since last week, between travel and working and meetings and more travel, to surprising my daughter with her own trip & getting her packed and in her flight. Last night I came home after dinner with my (local) sister & tried to work, but kept losing focus and eventually just fell asleep, sitting up in my chair.  I woke, tried to work again, and fell back to sleep.  I woke again, just moved to bed and slept til I NEEDED to get up this morning.  I was refreshed and focused and managed to get a lot of work done.  Yay!

My sister helped me get my car to the shop today, so now I anxiously await word on how bad the news is…I really lo e driving the car, and especially love that it was my grandparents’ car. 

So to take my mind off worries, I am focused on the positive: I still feel rested and able to get some more work completed!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, Love, NaBloPoMo, Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

