Thankfulness #17

Day 17: I am thankful for Nature.

I look outside and see grass, trees, plants, sky (and neighboring homes). I sometimes see bunnies or squirrels or birds. I was driving down the road the other day and saw 3 deer in someone’s front lawn. AMAZING sight. Sadly, I know they were there because the homes were encroaching on their natural habitat. Hopefully, those folks also realize this, and allow the deer to graze rather than chasing them off.

I worry we’re taking up too much space as humans. Everyone feels the need to have their own home and land, but what does that leave for the natural habitat, the natives of this land? The animals and plants who have survived centuries on their own, without the need of “rescue” missions? I am thankful for Nature, and I hope we, as humans, find ways to make less of an impact individually because we’re only growing more numerous collectively.

Leave a comment

Filed under NaBloPoMo, Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

