Thankfulness #15

Day 15: I am thankful for he authors of this world.

Image

Yes, all-encompassing. Good, bad, ugly. Fiction, nonfiction. Biographical and non. Pictures or not. Old. New. I am thankful for them because they give me a world I can sink into whenever my life gets too tiring, too stressful, or too slow. And in reading book after book, I find my relaxation and sometimes joy. I find an outlet for tears and laughter. And I explore worlds I have no real interest in being a part of, but have an interest in peeking into just for a moment.

I am very thankful for the incredible people who make these alternate realities possible. Without them, I would be millions of times grumpier than I am now (and we all know how grumpy I am)!

Leave a comment

Filed under Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

