Thankfulness #4

Day 4: I am thankful for my job.

I know many folks complain about working. They complain they don’t have enough time with their children/families. They complain that they are unappreciated or underpaid. They complain about the commute. They complain about their coworkers.

I am blessed in a unique way: I do not have to deal with the majority of the issues that most people complain about when they complain about work. I choose my clients, and my coworkers. I can terminate any relationship at any time, within contract boundaries. I work from home, or from anywhere with an internet connection, and therefore have zero commute time. I can rearrange my schedule to be available to my daughter my family, or my friends. I admit, I don’t have a glamorous paycheck. I struggle most months. But I am no longer living in fear of eviction or utility cutoffs. I no longer worry about groceries. It’s the incidentals that pop up that usually stress me out, but it all seems to work out in the long run.

Loving my job goes a long way in increasing my personal happiness and having a positive affect on my overall well-being. And I do: I love my job.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, NaBloPoMo, Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

